Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-07-28 - 9:32 a.m.

Hello there Chauffi Diaryland Readers! Betty here. I don�t know about you, but I�m just fed up with all the doom and gloom that exists on these here pages lately, donchaknow! So I just thought that I would get on here and do something about that! What I think Chauffi needs are some hobbies. I can understand the depression and all. When I lost my Earl to the cancer, why I thought I couldn�t go on. I would sit there with a cold cup of coffee at the breakfast nook, the non-dairy creamer sitting like mold on the top and just stare into space. But I dragged myself out of that. I started up the Mall Walking again and my quilting and now I�m just as busy as a beaver. I don�t have time to be depressed anymore. I sold that clunker of an RV that Earl insisted we needed and used the money to start up scrap booking. Even bought myself a digital camera and this here computer. Now I�m the �official� photographer at all our reunions and family events. I don�t trust the grandkids, most of their shots look like someone with palsy took them. I shouldn�t say things like that. My good friend Ann has palsy and a couple of us take turns driving her to Denny�s once a week for breakfast and talk. Anyhoodle, I�ll be doing some things around here to cheer it up a bit. I mean, these colors have got to go. We�ll get some Precious Moments prints or inspirational kittens or something. I�m so glad I took that night class down at the senior center. Oh, look at the time! I�ve got to get on over to the Ross, it�s senior day and we get an extra 10% off. There�s some kulats I�ve had my eye on and I would just bet that bitch Ronda who tries to fit into the same size as me would scoop them up.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland