Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-11-02 - 12:51 p.m.

I'm currently surfing a sugar high brought on by an assortment of Krispy Kreme donuts thoughtfully provided by an advertiser this morning. Advertisers are smart. They realize that getting one hopped up on Sugar just makes writing that large check easier. Clever advertisers.

It's going to make me one hell of a good time this afternoon when I crash however. I should get some fruit, or juice, or something, to maybe temper whats going on in my stomach. However, I would have to get out and get some, or send someone out for some. And I don't see that happening anytime soon.

Today has been filled with Election Wackiness, with someone telling me that they were turned away because they had an Idaho license, despite a local utility bill. And I've been getting flack from everyone with an "I Voted!" sticker on because I have yet to do so. I have every intention of voting. I've just been working all day. It's not like I can just say, Oh, sorry, Closing up for a couple hours so I can do my civic duty! Cheers! People annoy me. But then, what else is new? I had actually thought it would follow the pattern of years past, where the typical election day is devoid of customers. That was very silly of me. I really should stop setting expectations for the people that live and work in Layton. I'd probably be a lot happier.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland