Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-11-23 - 1:57 p.m.

Yesterday evening I was threatened with a lawsuit. This morning I was threatened physically. Both times I was vocally abused. Such good times. There was also a saucy little case of check fraud. I love being a small business owner!

I'm thinking however that it's my attitude that caused an event to spiral out of control to the point where someone was considering bodily harm. It's something I'm doing. This is not common, despite what one would read about us on the internet. People are so passionate about their cars, that it's very difficult to manage the expectations of people that are incapable of being rational when it comes to something. Thank god for arbitration, where a third party can at least tell someone that they are being unreasonable, which is the typical outcome. But it doesn't really matter what is logical, and I make an enemy for life. So it goes. And it's true that for every person wanting to break my kneecaps there's the person with a huge smile, a hug, and sends a thank you note or a couple pizzas our way to say thanks for the job well done. And they make up for the psychos.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland