Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-12-13 - 10:32 a.m.

I was moving a car around this morning and heard a snippet of a country song about a Dentist that started drilling before the Novocain set in. Is this what Country music has devolved to? Granted, I am not a fan of country music, I find the twang to be grating and the patriotism overhanded and degrading, but a song about going to the dentist? Man. That has Grammy written all over it. I suppose they�ve run out of trucks, dogs, and unfaithful spouses and are scraping the bottom of the barrel.

In other news, similar to a country song, this is not shaping up to be a very good week business wise, and it seems that I will have to be doing some creative financial juggling to make it through. It�s so frustrating. I find my moral to be less than it should, which, like all attitudes, is certainly catching. My trying to be cheerful and optimistic has given me a headache and I�ve retreated into the office to both write this update and hide a little bit until it feels better.

The weekend seemed long, which was nice. I helped my mother finish the decorations, although there are some lights in the front to modify. I picked up some presents. I went to church, although I was confused about the time it started and ended up being 15 minutes late. And then I wouldn�t take communion because during the Apostles� Creed, I realized that I was wearing two different shoes, one black, and one dark brown. They were the same shoe, just different colors. Which, is what you sometimes get when you dress in the dark, in a hurry, and rush about. I don�t think anyone noticed. Although if anyone did, they would be too polite to talk about it with anyone around, saving it, no doubt for the ride home in the Audi. (Because for whatever reason the Audi is the official car of the Episcopal) Aside from the shoe issue, it was a typical Sunday, and while it didn�t leave me recharged and ready to take the week by its horns, at least I�m not feeling like I am about to be gored to death by it. So, I�ll take that as a victory.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland