Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-12-20 - 3:06 p.m.

I knocked myself out today. Well, sort of. I stood up and hit my head on a door mirror, cracking the mirror (which will need to be replaced) and also my head. I fell down and was a bit dizzy for a little while.

My bodyman, who boxed in prison, said I didn't have a concusion but if I threw up or had difficulty staying awake I should call the doctor.

I now have an impressive knot on my forhead and bump on the back of my skull from where I hit it when I fell down again.

It's just been that kind of day.

Tonight I have to do laundry and I'm debating whether to do it at my parents or go to the laundry mat. I don't mind the laundry mat, I enjoy the smells and the people and the fact that for an hour and a half I can do nothing but sit. It would be a pleasant interlude. Plus, I'm more apt to fold things at the laundromat instead of just shoving them back into the hamper where they will sit until dirty again. I'm terrible with laundry.

We shall see. I'm thinking Monday before Christmas would be a fine time to do laundry, that the working poor without washer/dryers will be hoarding their quarters for gifts and I can be alone at the laundromat. But then, I can save myself the 12 bucks or so and do it for free at the casa de los padres. The trade off is the personal down time. And that's hard to put a value to.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland