Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2005-03-01 - 7:18 p.m.

I've been walking around all day telling people they were sophisticated. Which, I meant insultingly, but they didn't. Which, I think, makes me sophisticated. It's all a grand circle.

I am also jaundiced looking, not because I need to drink water and sit out in the fresh air, but rather because I opened up a paint can this morning and burst all over me, staining my skin that lovely Oh, my liver is about to fail tone that works for cancer patients and those with super HIV.

Despite calling people sophisticated (I made it a little game to say it to every customer) I barely managed to get through the day with my spirit intact. Or rather as intact as anything can be these days. But, I have The Amazing Race tonight, and for many other nights and I'm glad for that. I'm also having Nacho's for dinner. And beer. And I'm not going to worry about anything with the impending weekend and the cars and whether or not they get done on time. I'm just going to have a good time tonight and let tomorrow be tomorrow. Until it becomes today. Or whatever the expression (that could very well exist only in my head) is.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland