Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2005-04-05 - 2:17 p.m.

I took communion this Sunday, which is not something that I always do. I am too Catholic in my upbringing to just take communion these days. Which is just a silly hold out. I think I also refrain because of all the talk my sitting quietly in my pew generates amongst the congregation. I feel that the priest specifically directs his postulating about the policy towards Open Communion at me specifically. So, this Sunday I took the bait. And while I was up there kneeling at the rail and feeling penitent, I realized that the blood of Christ was tasty this morning. I�m sure the sacrament is some two buck chuck they pick up on sale through some sort of papal discount or something, but whatever it was, it was good. And I�m more a beer drinker than wine. I�m going to have to take communion more often. Or find out what they use. Perhaps it was the watering down with the holy water that made it so palatable. I don�t know. I�ll have to experiment. I got a little flushed up there however, mainly because I�m supposed to be focusing on the sacrifice that was made for my eternal soul, that I was then imperiling by wondering how the blood of Christ would taste with a rib eye marinated in honey, soy, and garlic.

Which, since I�m on the topic of religion, Pope John Paul is dead, and the world mourns the passing of a great leader. And that�s just my opinion. To quote Mr T: �I pity the fool� that gets the job next. Those are big shoes to fill. Which, I almost turned into a dirty joke, but with the communion wine tasting and what not, I�m not that brave.

You can pretend that I�m ranting about Daylight Savings here. But really, I�m already over it. I see no need to bitch about something that really I can�t change this year.

Next year though, petitions. That�s right. I�m going to bring it down and bring it down hard. Maybe kick it around a little bit while it�s down and be drug off by my handlers, tell them I�m okay, then rush it again, like what happens in every TV fight. I like to fight like TV. It seems to be easier.

I�m rambling at this point. And so I�ll leave you with Huey, Dewy, or Louie. Yes, duck.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland