Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2005-10-12 - 2:44 p.m.

I've had a sore throat since the weekend. It's driving me nuts. It's starting to affect my ears and sinus' as well, which is not pleasant.

Nor is my atitude. I've had a long session of assitude lately, much to the annoyance of my friends and family. The guilt, and the sore throat, make it worse for me, so I in turn, make it worse for them.

I'm a giver.

Hopefully it will be better next weekend, for the sojourn to San Diego and the shenanigans that inevitably ensue.

Shenaningans are good though. I'm hoping for an even weekend though. I've had a month of highs and lows, highs and lows. It's wearing me thin, except for literally, where I have increased my mass to mirror that of a small sun. I blame myself. As much as I would like to blame others, it's not like I was strapped down and force fed. Mainly because there are no longer straps large enough.

So it goes. Last night I broke out my European Club Mix CD's and cleaned house after the (no longer really all that) Amazing Race. Which, I think, is better than netflix and herbal tea. Which was the alternative. Or Wrinkle in Time. I prefer to watch television on nice evenings. It's the dark and stormy nights that call out for Christian allegory hidden within Physics. I have a cocktail party to plan for this weekend, as well as maybe getting a handle on some personal goals. So, it's going to be busy. I hope.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland