Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-06-14 - 9:45 p.m.

Tonight I went and had a pedicure done. Because when I'm feeling dumped on by life I enjoy paying $15 to an Asian woman to hack away at my feet. Actually, I paid the extra $8 so that they did the reflexology as well as the massage and what not.

But no happy endings.

Well, my feet where.

Then I went home, thinking somehow that having happy feet would lead to a happy evening. But no, such was not the case. But maudlin with refreshed feet is still better than maudlin without refreshed feet, so I'm still in the glass half full frame of mind, I suppose.

I had some grand plans this evening, and now, I don't even remember what they were. Which means early to bed. Good times.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland