Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-06-15 - 11:16 a.m.

I just plowed my way through a pound of Brach's pick a mix candy, and am looking forward to teh diabetic coma that such sweet ingestion is going to cause.

It was not very good candy. I had some strange flavored creams, as well as the taffy with the flavors in them. Peanut clusters, though they were individually wrapped. Some mints that tasted old, but left a strange sensation in my mouth nothing like the Peppermint Patty is alleged to do. More like, I just blew Frosty and he didn't pull out in time. There are actually some of those mints left. Email me if you are interested.

I blame myself, though. I was early this morning and could not face opening up the shop, so I wandered around the Albertson's with an empty stomach. Luckily I avoided the Krispy Kreme's and the other donuts. Except those would have been easier to digest than the pound of candy, currently decomposing in my stomach and giving me sweet yet foul hiccups.

I knew that it was a stupid thing to do, that it was bad for me, and I was just powerless to stop myself. It was strange. At least I'm not filled with the self hatred and loathing that a bullimic would be. Sadly, I'm all binge and no purge. I'm just hoping I can stay away from the KFC Chicken Bowls. I dreamed about them last night. There was crappy traffic, which was the only thing that kept me from getting one for dinner. Or 5. Because they actually age well. They are best piping hot and fresh, as the chicken stays crispy, but let's say you get called away and the next thing you know it's been 3 hours since your last bite, well, it's still delicious. I think I'll ask them to make it with coleslaw instead of corn, I really hate corn, those husks that show up later in the toilet scream of failure to me. Of my digestive system, and my ability to thwart nature. And I like the coleslaw mixed with the potatoes.

I'm going right now.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland