Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-06-17 - 10:06 a.m.

I always forget how much I love this city, how when I'm here my life seems to be in focus, how there are possibilities. I don't get that Utah.

There was much delay in my flight last night, all kinds of problems involving crews and regulations. I think we had a Massad operative on our flight though, which was kind of cool. There was this Vin Diesel looking character wandering around the waiting area, but really intent on this family of four, who looked Israeli to me. Anyway, at first I was kind of creeped out because I wasn't sure the relationship, but then when a family of German Tourists sat next to the family he was watching he totally wandered by, allegedly to look at the plane, but in fact, checked them out. So, it was kind of cool. The family of four was in First with me, they sat in the row in front of me, I was the last seat in the back, and the Massad was in the aisle, first row of Coach. He had a fanny type pack as well. Probably with his gun. Excitement! It filled the 3 hours of delays.

I have a rental car this weekend, something that I don't normally do when I visit. But it was part of the ticket deal. They gave me the most Guido car possible, a torch red convertable Mustang with a spoiler. The only thing it is missing is a vanity plate that says PONY or HORSPWR or some sort of derivitive. It has ghetto Sirius radio however, which is kind of cool. I understand the need to put a ghetto player in, people will steal anything these days. But it's nice. Because the radio works for shit.

This afternoon I have the big shindig, and I'm looking forward to it, but I really want to be somewhere else, doing my own thing. I need a break from my life, and really, I don't get that many opportunities for it. I'm thinking I'd like to take an Alaskan Cruise, or maybe hop the pond to Europe. Of course, these things take money, and I've tied it all up, but it's nice to think about, to dream. That's what this city is about, at least to me. Dreams. Whether they go filled or unfulfilled, there are the possibilities. And some times that is just as good.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland