Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-07-31 - 9:50 a.m.

This morning did not begin to a very auspicious start.

I was drying myself off from the shower when I managed to towel snap myself. I have no idea how I did it, what bizarre force I was able to channel through fabric, but snap myself I did. On the back of my thigh. I have an ugly red welt to show for it.

The rest of the morning has been customer after customer, all armed with wet towels. Or so it has seemed. The psychological welting has been just as painful as this mornings first snap.

Tomorrow morning I have the home inspection for the house I'm buying. This report is necesary for the loan company to approve my mortgage. And also for my protection, making sure that I'm buying something that I can live in. I've been told that I could not attend this meeting, that I would have to reschedule it outside of my normal work hours (currently 7:30a to 6:30p) but I'm not going to. I'm going. To hell with the consequences. If I can take a towel snap to my thigh and then repeated ones to my brain, then I can deal with an irate, irrational parent.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland