Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-11-20 - 10:59 a.m.

This is the only time of the year that I like Hershey Kisses.

I don't actually crave them, but the "Holiday" season is about the only time that I'll eat those waxy, chalky, not very good pieces of whatever they think chocolate should be. Chocolate Chips taste better. Anyway, it's a strange seasonal disorder that I develope.

I'm not necesarily against the holidays, it's just that with my family there is a lot of stress on making gifts, giving gifts, ensuring that everyone has too much, etc. I usually worry myself sick, get one really good gift made, and then just max out the credit cards on everyone else. Every year we have to top the one before, and while we always manage, we always have togetherness and joy and all the contentment that comes from hours of gift opening (yes, hours. It's ridiculous) it's the lead up that doesn't somehow make it worthwhile.

This was merely mentioned so one doesn't think it's happy times I'm remembering with these barely edible bites. I don't know what I'm trying to say. I haven't really done any soul searching, it's just, hey, Holiday's coming. Now I eat the Kisses. It's not even a concious decision. It just happens. I sometimes skip over better candy to get to the Kiss. Something I should probably talk to my therapist about.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland