Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2007-01-06 - 6:59 p.m.

It�s Saturday night in New York City and I have $800 worth of new clothes piled on the bed behind me. The irony is I find myself with nothing to wear. I have pieces, but no outfits, no ensembles that pair well with others, that go with cocktails and clubs. I�m tempted to say FCUK it, and instead order up something on pay per view, grab a handful of creamers from down the hall and sip in room coffee and eat my strudel from Zabar�s and talk until morning.

Instead I�ll shower, and wear something that has flaws only I perceive, and I�ll go out and drink too much and have too much fun and find myself back in this hotel room at some point past the witching hour. It�s only that I�m getting old that staying in sounds better.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland