Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2007-02-08 - 11:34 a.m.

I was up way too late last night. Of course, my definition of too late extends to midnight. Which was about when I went to bed.

There was drama before, so I felt bad. But then, there's always some sort of drama going on. This person is fragile this week, this person the next. Thank god we are not all on the same fragile cycle. We have been lucky to just break one person or so.

There was December, when we had twice as much breakage, but I think we glued that back together all right. Or maybe not, and that's why it's all very passive aggressive in the house. And by house, I mean me.

I've had enough therapy and management training to know that if I expect or want change than I'm going to have to implement that myself, and inspire others rather than enforce. Of course, I've also been told that if I believe it, I'll achieve it, which doesn't work so well on getting Moby to remix the them from Dallas, but can actually get you a car. It's strange how that works.

I will, I guess, walk on the egg shells and communicate my actions better with my roommates. And family. And friends. And scratch plans to get a two bedroom condo.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland