Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2007-03-13 - 10:17 a.m.

I am actually glad that my house is going to be razed to the ground, and that a piece of Ogden history will be paved over to make room for medium density town homes.

Because that's what we do in Utah. We turn things into urban sprawl. It is our way.

I'm very tempted to take the money and run. The responsible thing would be to take it and put it into a new home, and maintain equity blah blah blah. Except, wouldn't it be awesome to live in New Zealand for a year? Or drive across the United States, North then South? Just me and Bandit listening to the classics on tape and admiring the differences in America. Also, my magnet wants to see the worlds largest office chair, which was featured on the Family Edition of the Amazing Race, and who can deny ones magnet?

It's not that I'm disatisfide with my life, I just suddenly have the urge to roam. To not be tied down to any one place. Globe trotting around with my Mac and a backpack of clean socks and underwear.

I'm just tired of dealing with the stupid masses. I consider my current job as Retail, and I can't stand Retail customers. I think that's why I want to get away. And then turn my trip into a book deal. About Generation X.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland