Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2007-07-11 - 9:40 a.m.

I came back from my sojourn in the desert with a hacking cough. No doubt it was the smoke and the dryness that moved into my lungs. Good times. Actually, the desert was full of good times. As the desert is known for.

The only thing that I do not like about vacationing is the whole getting back into my life. Perhaps it's because I do not care for this particular life I'm living so I fight so very hard to return to it. And oh does this life fight me when I get back. So it goes.

I was recently very excited to discover our ancient Kaypro computer at my parents, discovered in the storage room while looking for laundry soap. Alas, I couldn't get it to work. I did find my copy of Deadline, though it was missing a lot of the extra stuff you needed to solve the game with. It made me nostalgic for the early days of computing. I'm pretty sure that ancient machine cost more than my Mac, although it was hardly limited. It didn't run DOS, but instead another O/S that sectioned the computer, so that each of us had our own section that didn't affect the other users. Which was important as my dad used it for his business at the time. Plus it came with Space Invaders and WordStar. Good Times.

I miss that old tech. I love how the old keyboards were just like electric typewriters. And the clacking noise that they made.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland