Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-08-19 - 9:25 p.m.

I couldn't sleep last night and so I tried really hard to sleep in this morning until I was awakened by disturbing sounds from the Living Room. It seems that a Feng Shui book and video arrived from Costco yesterday and now someone has a bug up his ass to change things. Lovely. But I did get a hike in and went to the mall to purchase parting gifts for some people whose last week at my company is Friday. I thought that gifts bearing San Jose and asst Bay Area themes would be tacky so I ended up getting things at the Warner Brother's store. I kid, I kid. Tweety Bird shorts, while amusing for the discriminating Wal-Mart Customer and Saturday Phone Solicitor doesn't really say "I'm sorry you're leaving, Thank God it's not me". Otherwise Pottery Barn would be out of business in no time. Yes, glass vases and metal candlesticks for all. I had originally thought Cost Plus, where similar items can be found (and some of these people probably would prefer Tweety shorts) but something from Micronasia and inflated 300% just isn't my style. And because I have a reputation for "Wackiness" at the office I wrapped the tasteful yellow boxes in paper from Papyrus and they are all getting Milkwright cards. How thoughtful of me. After everything was wrapped I felt flushed and thought perhaps I was coming down with something but it just turned out to be an allergic reaction to doing something nice for others. It seems I don't like showing I care. That or when Pete moved the coffee table into the Living Room from the Den it reflected Peace and Well Being from the patio into the Career and Relationship spheres.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland