Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-08-21 - 9:04 p.m.

Well, I called in sick today. Well, it was more of a they called me and I told them I was sick type of thing. And then I slept blissfully through the day. As blissful as a nose full of snot and an earache will allow. Damn Flu. They should call me Typhoid Jake. The Wrestler. Yeah, becuase there's an eye in my storm when you think you've beaten me but no, I come back with twice the fury!!!!! And all of my opponents leave with head colds. I actually spent most of my day watching the Sci Fi Channel. The main that I can see about the SFC is that thier production values on original series really suck. I watched the new Dune movie, that was actually an all day event but what I did is Tivo the thing (god bless technology) and then I could edit out the commercials. But all the running around in the desert with a hokey two dimensial background really got old. But the only thing I had to judge it on was the 1984 David Lynch movie, which I liked a lot. Plus it had Captain Picard. Before he was captain of the Enterprise. The new one had more skin, to some good, other's it was the wrong kind as it didn't have anything that jiggled attached to it, except for the fat baron, which I think his nude scene was the reason for the TVM rating. But I guess that they will be making all of the series into movies so expect Children of Dune, Heretics of Dune, etc. Oh well. The Spice must flow.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland