Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-05 - 4:09 p.m.

For my next job I'm showing up, punching my card and doing only what I'm told. No more shining gold stars next to my name for extra effort. It's not worth it. Once you've set a standard of excellence there is no room for mediocrity. That or there is a fiendish plot afoot to topple me from the ivory pedastal to which I have been placed. Probably a mixture of the two. People resent those that do well. Not that I have some Iago running around turning everyone against me. I'm more the Watchman with his one line and then returns only as a party guest, guard, and helps strike the set while the principals get into place. But I'm gonna set the building on fire. What I actually want is for my co-workers to care as much as I do. But apparantly that's too much to ask for. There is such division amongst us. Probably because the company has grown by acquiring other companies, sometimes very unwillingly. Then we Feng Shui their offices, give them a glamourous makeover to our heaviliy marketed reasearched color scheme and corporate image then force them to follow procedures and practices from 1984 that basically hamper any efforts to accomplish goals. We're the West Bank of Telecommunication Companies.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland