Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-06 - 9:10 p.m.

I had the best salad today. That's about the extent of my exciting and wacky life. It was a really good salad. I did feel guilty as I watered the plant in the mailroom. I had steak on the salad. But also a cilantro vinegrette. I'm sure the plant forgives me. I'd forgive Cannibals if they ate our shipping manager, excuse me, Logistics Director. Or at the very least they could eat the mole on his neck that could feed a family of four, with scraps left over for the dog. I would think that plants probably look down on lettuce and other vegetables. Really, the office plants are kings of the non-flowering world. But they probably have tree envy, especially the Ficus and Rubber Plants. Beloved and pampered, their needs catered to by servants who, like the serfs of medievel times, toil invisibly amongst the corporate landscape. It's an idyllic life. Maybe I can look into it for a career change.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland