Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-09 - 9:57 a.m.

Ugh, I had too many Red Bulls last night. I'm feeling a bit hungover. It's probably the Vodka I had them in. I ended up driving Maricela and we met Bridget at the club. I had the best time. We got there a little early, 10:30, but made up for it by staying until 4. Actually that's when our favorite Latina had had enough. We grooved in the basement to some Top 40 mixes before heading up to Release, the main room. The DJ was too trancy for my tastes, but he had a couple really good spins. I danced most of the time, Bridget and Maricela took some breaks. We rested a bit in the Oxygen bar and I flirted with the vender and she gave me a dollar off. Big Deal, but it's the little victories in life. Then I bought her a bottle of water and she gave me a free five minutes. But I didn't get her phone number. Darn. It was a little more subdued than normal I thought, there were quite a few khaki clad groups. Not as much skin or freaks. And I don't think that I saw any unusual piercings. It took Maricela about 30 minutes to get her coat but I didn't mind because the guy in the Basement had switched to some classic '80s and I was a twitching fool. So we plan to go back in 3 weeks when Paul Van Dyke is spining, which I'm sure will be planned over Dim Sum.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland