Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-10 - 9:04 p.m.

I was driving home this afternoon and ran into Peugot girl (okay, I put an HTML tag in here but couldn't get it to work, if you can't remember who Peugot Girl is try looking under Zen and Freeways under older entries) again. I actually drove behind her for a little while, fantasizing about sneaking up and putting slogans from the christian right about abortion or Beef, It's what's for Dinner! bumper stickers over her diversity celebrating ass. Because it was a better alternative to Daddy's Little Princess in her Ford Aspire. Aparantly nothing is too good for Daddy's Little Princess. I don't know why he bothered, he could have just stuck the money in trust for her soon to be born out of wed lock children or bail money for her no good husband who swore he was off the bottle and it was just a couple of beer...kegs now get him a hot pocket before he gets angry, and keep the brats quiet while he watches the Dale Earnhardt tribute on TBS. And it could have bought those babies some new shoes. (I always think that's funny) And really, Little Princess was a cruel practical joke to play on that girl. There was nothing really "Little" about her. Okay, that right there my friends is why I'm still alone. I wore new clothes to work today and everyone thought I was interviewing. Which would be nice if it put the fear of god in them and got me a raise, corner office, and car allowance. A couple of the old skool playahs down wit da DMC flavah (shout outs t'all my krew in Order Fillment yeah, yu'all peeps know a-ite) thought that we should re-institute a more rigid form of dress than the business casual (no jeans except for Friday and that shirt better have a collar Mr or I'll tell Ms Collins on you!) But I'm going to be wearing jeans tomorrow for the "war room" sessions that have been instituted at our San Jose manufacturing plant. Because I'm not wasting Hugo Boss or Ralph Lauren on people who think JC Penny is high society. And while there may be nothing wrong with the Softer Side of Sears, I don't think I'll work that hard on blending in. I'm thinking that the chip on my shoulder will hardly be noticable. I'll keep it locked up with the condescencion and sarcasm I hid so well. But really, any excuse to sequester people into windowless conference rooms with poor coffee and Aramark catering is embraced as progess in my company. Also, by removing all of the effective people from the flow chart will allegedly allow us to move more product, make our shipping goals, rebound the stock so we can retire rich and happy in the knowledge that our time spent is making a better world. For the executive boards children. It's not that bad, but it is long and boring. And covered by ISO procedures! I'm randomnly spouting my bitterness at this point, so I'll stop. It seems my plans to practice random acts of kindness and sensless acts of beauty have back fired. I'll have to let Peugot girl know the next time I'm clubbing a dead baby seal for christ.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland