Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-20 - 10:12 a.m.

There is this massive 10 gallon coffee mug at the Starbucks I go to every morning. I want it. I want it very badly. But it's $125 and not for sale until November. Curse them. I want it for my cube, a giant homage to the place and product I love. The barristas there know that I want it and keep mentioning it. Pointing to it. Reminding me of its presence. Not satisfied with 4% of my annual income, they want more the greedy bastards.

Our network at the office was down yesterday due to some virus that infected the servers and caused all of our files to be made public or some such. So I did'nt update because I was too lazy when I got home. And today our phones are down. Strange. All sorts of problems. Especially frustrating as it's the end of the quarter. I did manage to avoid eating my body weight for breakfast (baby steps) and I brought a sandwich for lunch. That I want to tear into right now but I will be strong. Very strong.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland