Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-25 - 11:02 p.m.

I didn't update yesterday, and I should have. I'll inform the mistriss that I've been naughty. Anyway, it was actually a pretty good day. The Biscuits and Gravy were a smash hit, people lined up at the crock pot to sample the country gravy lovingly taken from a can by yours truly. I actually spiced it up with extra sausage and thinned it etc. My aunt had a friend who won a chili cook off with some Hormel and a half pound of prosciutto. The biscuits were 100% homemade however. I was vague with the praise, acknowledging my skills in the kitchen. I couldn't believe the interest that the women in the office gave me. It was very cool. I'll be sure to tell Courtney (if she ever calls, we are now on Day 3, the tension is killing me) I can cook. Even Bridget and Maricella were nice to me. Strange things were afoot at DMC. Today made up for it though by being just plain tiresome. It's the end of the quarter on Friday so everyone's nerves are on edge, and with the current economic clime, things are tough, so people are desperate and it's not a very productive mix. Everything is an emergency and I get all sorts of frantic do this right now phone calls. But I go to Disneyland for two glorious days next week, after all the madcap fun is over and done with, so that's a plus. And I'm thinking of traveling home to visit with my Family over Thanksgiving. That last bit depends. I need a break, but I'm not sure if I want it to be a relaxing one or not. I have a travel voucher because I'm not flying down to Disneyland but it has blackout dates that I'm sure Thanksgiving applies. But that's too far forward in the future to worry about now, plus it's late and I want to go home and sleep.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland