Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-09-26 - 8:27 p.m.

Man, but the end of the quarter is always the worst. Especially with the current economic situation. People are stressed, it's bad. But, that new Star Trek series starts tonight, actually it's started but thanks to the modern marvel known as Tivo I'll be watching it commercial free. Sure I'll be giving up valuable snippets of pop culture references, and what the new taste menu at McDonalds will be offering, but it's a price I'm willing to pay not to have to see those damn Progressive ads again. I get it already! You can save me money on my car insurance. Plus, I have work to do, but right after I press update now baby, I'll be warping out of here. How nerdy I sound. It's day 4 now and Courtney still hasn't called. I think I'll let it go. She probably told all her friends about the geek she met on the train. At some trendy city joint. Or a Starbucks. Then she'll tack my number up on her interseting wall board full of vague mementos that show her to be a liberal non conformist, probably one who shops at Anthropology and Villians. She'll smile faintly, and glance over at her phone, probably one of those Motorola ones with the 'skin'. And I'll be added to her anecdotes. More than likely I'm forgotten entrily and the hastily scrawled number sits in a pocket or amongst the detrius of her purse. But I like my version better.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland