Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-10-19 - 6:59 p.m.

Aah, the weekend has finally landed. I like the whole in with a whimper, out with a whimper thing I got going with it, as I have just returned from work and intend to sleep. Yep, nothing special or exciting. Just uninterupted slumber. After the emotional roller coaster I've gone through this week, it will be good. Or at least uneventful. I also have a large collection of television to catch up on, and also some movies. Really, I have a hard time coming up with fun things to do on my Friday nights since they went and cancelled Nash Bridges. (Okay, that was a joke, I fear misrepresentation a little bit) I think tomorrow after my hike I will be stopping by the grocery store to stock up on slacker snacks and then veg out for the weekend. I brought some work home, but only to stare at disdainfully and to blatantly ignore, I swear it's medicinal. I have no intention of actually completing it. There is also the Siebel Open in Stanford that I can go to, the Siebel administrator invited me to join his team over there, but I think I'll pass on a day of tennis. I'm also considering calling in sick on Monday and having a personal day, travel to SF and visit all my favorite bookstores and cardshops. Maybe do some christmas shopping so when it comes down to crunch time I can gloat and condescend to others about my lack of stress. "Oh, I got all that out of the way in October", I'll say cheerfully. Of course I have that "fairness" complex that makes me continue shopping until the last minute, trying to kill myself on evening up the coolness of the gifts, especially those for my immediate family. It really does take all the joy out of it. I like to make things, because that denotes a smatter of care into the gift, says that I cared enough to devote time and energy to something, but I also like the internet. Okay, Pizza is here, ciao

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland