Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-14 - 5:57 p.m.

I'm late. I meant to do something this morning but didn't get around to it. I have a new MVPN client on my laptop now and that's the excuse I'm using for yesterday. But where in the rules does it say I have to update daily? Hmm? Just show me. I was still feeling contankerous but I managed to score a free lunch today, finally caught up my work inbox (I'm way behind on the personal stuff, because I have these pesky things called values that insist I use work time for work) and got a req signed for a scanner. It's a very nice scanner, has a 25 sheet capacity auto feed. It's totally work related, I promise. I came up with the idea to attach soft copies of PO's to the orders, which gives everyone in the company the ability to see the PO's. It's one of those totally self serving ideas that gain momentum and suddenly the company just loves it. I was sick and tired of the finance folks harrasing me to fax them PO's, most of them not even from my region or in my responsibility. So, anyone out there can plagerize this idea. We use Oracle and Siebel, but pretty much any system that accepts attachments will work. I'm feeling very chipper.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland