Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-17 - 9:14 a.m.

Gi Tzi Farn! Which is Mandarin for Cheese and Rice. Which is utah for Jesus Christ!. My battery in the Saab quite last night. Just quite. Going along fine, everything dandy. Get some gas. Go to a friends. It's my sister's birthday and I'm supposed to meet them in SF, and the car won't start. Battery is dead. I thought it was the alternator but after jump starting it, the car ran fine. The battery just won't hold a charge. I'm sure that there is a metaphor in there somewhere. I guess that it worked out because I wasn't feeling much like going out, and the club we had reservations at was very swanky and sophisticated and I just havn't been feeling that lately. I've been thinking that pubs with their dark corners and surly maids where I can relax with a pint of bitters and a bowl of pretzals is where it's at. But there is a time and place for achingly beautiful people to sip Vodka drinks and listen to electronic music in a retro setting. It's just not for me right now.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland