Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-03 - 9:00 p.m.

Uhm, yeah. So I'm back. Thanks everyone for caring. I'm well. I have a little bit of Pink Eye, so I'm not doing much. Meandering about the house, doing the jumble. My glass collection takes up much of my time. I've actually upgraded my Netflix service to have out 8 movies at a time. And I've caught up with all my Tivo. I feel like the king of motion media. But I return to the working world tomorrow. It kind of stinks that I got conjunctivitus over a weekend. That's like getting the flue over summer vacation. Or the chicken pox. I've stayed away from the internet today, because then I have to go and check on my email, and then log into the server and do some work, take some calls. I wanted to recuperate in dignified silence, without causing a stir or barely a ripple. Like an orphan in a Japenese movie. Kikujiro was playing when I visited New York last (a few years ago) and I couldn't really convince the people I was with to go see it, but I've watched it twice in the past couple of days because I like the music and the cinematograpy. I guess it's good I didn't drag people to see it, I think that it's an aquired taste. It's funny in a way that only Japanese films that don't have yakuza thugs and gun battles can be. Or giant rubber monsters that destroy homes made of balsa, typically accompanied by flooding. Lately I have grown more and more fond of Japenese films. Not just the shoot em ups like Hanabi (or Fireworks if you rent it at Blockbuster. Damn Blockbuster, they changed Skyggen to Webmaster and gave it really cheezy packaging. But it's one of the best cyber punk films of all time, worth a rental. Ignore the horrid synopsis and cheesy comments.) but the smaller films like Okinawa Reandevouz and Adrenoline Drive. I like how simple they are, kind of like the Shooting Gallery or Dogma series of films. I like Digital Video, I thought that Sidwalks of New York and Urbania were better for the look of digital. Don't get me wrong, I like big budget hollywood now and again too. And now my eye has gucked up again, so I think I'll go put some drops in it and maybe do something about these bed sores. I should have had the doctor prescribe me one of those eggcrates they give to the bedridden. Why, if this keeps up and I start ordering pizzas I can get my insurance to pay for a stomach stapling. Hurrah.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland