Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-07 - 4:36 p.m.

Bah Humbug. I'm getting into the holiday spirit by being a scrooge. Not really. I actually did some christmas shopping, feeling that the greatest gift I can give the world is a bout of pink eye. Damn pink eye. I no longer have the warm fuzzy feeling about it that I used to. But that was back when I had my mom to make me lunch and wait on me. Now I have to do everything myself and with itchy and blurry vision to boot. I'll get off the subject though because it's kind of been the theme of the past few entries. Sadly, that's pretty much been the theme of my life. Damn pink eye. I have a plan to get all of my shopping done by Sunday evening, and, if I play my cards right catch a movie. I know, it's scary thinking of my infectious self running hither and dither, but most of the poepel that read this don't live in the Bay Area and for those that do, stay away from Stoneridge and Fry's for the next couple of days. Sure, I could probably get it done online but I'm too cheap to pay for shipping, plus I don't have firm ideas on what to get people. I always get so stressed around the holidays, thinking I have to get something unique and cool that expresses how wonderful and cool I think the person is. Which is why some of the people on my list get heavily discounted Macy's items from the top floor and a card from Safeway. I didn't even get out to steal some pub glasses this year, although I think I still have time for that. It will all work out, like it always does. My family goes way overboard, and if I didn't actually come through with something it's quite possible that it would be missed. Not that I have ever done that. I'm a very paranoid person, plus a snob and my present has to be the best. It's a sad, sick way of looking at the holidays. But it's also my way, damnit and I'll do it better than anyone else.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland