Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-14 - 5:03 p.m.

Well, my weeks worth of worrying about the breakfast with our CEO was useless. And so was the meeting. I thought that I was an incoherent babbler but the feedback I got was actually positive. I mentioned the few key issues that I felt were relevant and managed to avoid the sad buffet, sticking with some fruit and a slice of bread. I sent a kiss ass follow up email thanking him for his time. Such a loser. Oh well. My group is going away during the first of the year and I'm actually past the worry and am now strangely comforted by the circling wolves who want me for their own groups. Right now I'm trying to avoid Finance as they are all kind of creepy. Like a lecherous neighbor of the same sex who likes to watch you tan by the pool, or an unctuous colleague who brays loudly in meetings at the boss' insipid jokes and steals your ideas. Or I can go into the wacky and fun world of marketing as an admin. They were so smug. "We'll see how you feel after the first of the year" I was told. Which really made them dislike them and their expensive ways. Anyway, it was just to be an admin. They would do better to find some young college student with large breasts who likes to party. Granted, I am a young college student but my breasts are usually a turn off. I'm enjoying the courting though, which is making the holiday season more bearable. I'm also looking forward to the new year. The fresh promise that it provides. I think that I may be suffering from a unknown concussion. Or the stress finally got to me and I'll revert to one of thoese incessently annoying perky people that are always upbeat and wear Dockers and shop at Mervyn's.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland