Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-20 - 4:43 p.m.

What is Quoted? Where am I being quoted? I'm afraid. Afraid!! Random people are emailing me about my comments on the Macintosh vs PC. Two people have signed my guestbook commenting. I don't mind, I'm just curious. Okay, I'll let it go. But it is creepy. Usually it's just that over acheiving Soccer Mom Christine Hall who really wants to spread my message to the world that sends me emails. Although it seems like it's getting out there without her help.

I passed out the cookies I baked for my co-workers today. 20 Green Glad disposable containers of calories were dispursed throughout the building. I was caught between the urge to get it out of the way, and doing it tomorrow when it would be too late for anyone to throw some last minute thing together and give it to me. I wanted people to go home for the christmas shutdown with guilt on their minds, especially as there is no real clue as to where I will be next year. Finance? Sales? Production? It's all up in the air. But I thought people might take tomorrow off and then I'd be stuck with left over cookie containers, and I'd eat them. Didn't need that. What with all the holiday feasting and drinking that's been going on I'm packing my khakis, and not in the good way. Well, I have presents to wrap and hors'd'eurves to make. So I think I'll go watch TV instead.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland