Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-26 - 3:36 p.m.

There are things that should not be "Extreme" Nachos from Taco Bell, Potatoe Salads, and laxatives are a few examples. Christmas is another one. Fortunatly, after an extreme start, it merged into the slow lane and proceeded like a Blue Hair couple in a Lincoln Towncar on their way to church. Yes, a very safe and mellow holiday was had by all. I cleaned up giftwise, with surround sound speakers, clothes, a new CD Walkman, books, etc. It seems that my mother wanted to keep America rolling by shopping. And so she did. Not that any of my immediate family did otherwise, myself included. I'll be paying off this christmas for the next two. But it was worth it to see everyone open up the gifts and the happiness and joy on everyone's faces. Now the count down to New Year begins, and the inevitable sadness of the mistakes of the past year starts to sink in. I always do that, I annoy myself immensley but still can't manage to break it. I think this year I'll stop the cycle by drinking heavily, doing my best to maintain a nice steady drunk until about March, when I usually perk up again. Well, I think I'm going to go try and do some work, because I haven't done anything for 4 days (oh my! what is this world coming to)

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland