Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-27 - 6:36 p.m.

I'm tired. Tired from hours of malls and crowds and stupid people. I wonder how it is that people are able to function in society sometimes. Then I remember of my friend Nate and his travels through the south as a Mormon Missionary. His stories can beat any mall idiot stories hands down. My sisters are driving my car back tomorrow morning, and I am a bit hesitant about it. I want to go with them, to ensure that things go smoothly and everything. Because I'm worried about my car. It's all about the car. Not that I want anything to happen to them, might hurt the car. The car, it's consuming me. Much like Fried Foods, I'm developing an obsession. All the do's and dont's spring to mind and I begin to lecture in a boring monotone. Points on where the ignition is, how it needs to be put in reverse to remove the key, only use 89 octane and up, and I prefer them to use 92. I'm paranoid about the fuel economy, I've gotten it up to a respectable 25.6 miles per gallon, and the last time I lent them my car (while I went to Singapore) they put over 800 miles on it and reduced the mpg to 22. All in 7 days. The turbo is a seductive option, the way the Saab surges through traffic and hills with ease, but every feat of auto prowess hits the gas tank hard. I've arranged to take them on short driving excursions around the neighborhood as test runs, so I think I'll go give them the schedule now. Plus I have to find a clipboard, pocket protector and a clip on tie.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland