Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-02-14 - 8:37 p.m.

I have somehow managed to pig myself silly. Which is nice. Although I�ll regret it when it all gets converted to fat overnight. Because that�s one thing I�m really good at. But enough with the pity party.

I�m suddenly at a loss as to what to say.

It�s a three-day weekend, and while Friday is not really part of the solution, it certainly isn�t part of the problem. I was going to try and hop a flight to visit the �rents and my friends in Utah, but there were no flights that would be worth it. The cheapest flight was only $132 dollars but involved like three airports and layovers and meant that the time spent in Utah was only like 12 hours. So I�ll just have to make it out that way another time. Also it was good that I didn�t book because I learned that the people that I would most like to see wouldn�t be available. So all�s well that ends well.

I had a very uncomfortable meeting with my company�s CFO this afternoon about my new role and responsibilities. I thought it would be a little more question and answer rather than a 45 minute lecture on data integrity and policing of company policies. But I did get to leave work early because of it. Of course I squandered the precious gift of time with napping rather than say laundry or homework, but such is the way of the world. I have a three day weekend looming on the horizon so I�m feeling pretty good. I fully intend to reorganize my room. Fortunately there is a Trading Spaces marathon on TLC, and while I may be against watching it at parties, I�m not above mining it for decorating ideas. Plus I like it when the home owner really hates what was done to their living room, kitchen, bedroom, or bath. And I have a crush on Laurie Hickson-Smith. First though, I really need to clean the room. And fight off having one of them suggest I lose my area rug. Because it really ties the room together.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland