Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-02-16 - 4:56 p.m.

I spent more money today than I wanted. But that's the nice thing about having it. It's not the end of the world when you go crazy, every once in a while. I was supposed to go to Alcatraz with my sister and her visiting friend, but luckily the tour was sold out. I thought it would be, which was the gamble I signed up for when I agreed to go. So instead there was shopping and walking all over the city. And excellent Thai food. And my ass was grabbed outside the SF Shopping Center, by whom or what I'm not really sure. It could very well also have been an unskilled pick pocket. Very unusual.

I ran into some old friends and now I have plans tonight. Which is strange, because I never have plans that don't involve my sisters. It's just me on my own. I don't know if I can face it. What will I do with the freedom? Who will I buy drinks for. I might actually score. I'm not really sure if I want to. Don't get me wrong, there is nothing the matter with scoring. I just don't really feel ready. We are meeting at the blind tiger, which is a decent bar where someone knows the guy spinning and there are dinner plans that are sufficently vague enough to mean that it will never happen. I'm meeting up at the bar with the round 2 people. It seems that the group is split into bar people and resturaunt people. Or three because there are resturaunt and bar people. I'm in the bar category, which is good. The bar crowd is the fun crowd, while the dinner crowd is the couples. The bar crowd is all about the good time, and not letting any calories get in the way of a good time. This is probably one of the first times I'm in the bar crowd, so understandably I'm excited. Plus I have new clothes. Plus I'm really just a big dork and have no idea why people like me.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland