Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-03-24 - 4:15 p.m.

Darn Utah.

I say that because the place holds such a dichotomy for me. My best friends are here. My family is here. People that I care about are here. And yet I can't stand it here. It gets too much. But I have such a wistful longing, of golfing in the summer and skiing in the winter. Of nice homes with acreage that can be had affordably. For the company I could keep.

Instead it's back to the Bay Area. With it's overcrowding and expensive housing, poor air quality and traffic. Independant cinema, interesting shops and eccentric people. Delicious sushi and a diverse thriving culture.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland