Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-04-12 - 9:39 a.m.

Ugh, I just had a Sausage McMuffin sandwich and a Irish Cream Latt� from Starbucks. I feel the need to go into the bathroom and purge like some sorority girl after a pizza party. I should probably put some pithy disclaimer or warning about the perils of binge eating and how it�s not meant in an detrimental way and all that, but really everyone knows that vomiting is bad, and even those that do it regularly can�t find the experience pleasing or relaxing. How did I get on this subject?

I�m very happy that it�s Friday. I learned yesterday that all the blood sweat and tears that I�ve been putting into obsolescing my job has been in vain, and that all my process and changes that I�ve worked on will be disbanded. I�ve been instructed to pay lip service to the consultants, and when they leave next month it�s back to business as normal. It was a bit disappointing, and the fact that I�ve been instructed to continue as if everything will be fixed is a bit galling, but I�ll get over it. I was very disappointed yesterday, very black Thursday and all that. But now I�m over it.

Maybe I�ll have another Sausage McMuffin.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland