Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-04-17 - 9:44 p.m.

I was driving home this evening, the weather nice and sunny, and the frontage road to the freeway remarkably clear of traffic. Life was good. I had some innocuous pop 40 station on, and my windows rolled down. I happened to glance to my right and there was a car full of high school students staring at me. A guy in a Saab with spiky blond hair, and a brown-buttoned vest with a white shirt and yellow tie. I noticed suddenly the song playing, a dance up-tempo mix of Celine Dion�s new song. It was lovely.

This morning my VP was sandwiched between a delivery van and a contractor�s truck. He managed to escape with minor injuries, but still it�s amazing. I�m thinking that I need to get myself a Mercedes. This is the third instant in a week where I�ve seen or heard of serious accidents where the safety features of a Benz saved someone.

Cheese and Rice. I don�t know why I bother with anything anymore.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland