Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-06-07 - 9:53 a.m.

I have a very busy weekend planned. I�m volunteering at Special Olympics tomorrow in Stockton. I�m supposed to be there from 8 to 5 but I am cutting out a little early. Because I have dinner plans. Although the nice thing about it being Special Olympics is people can�t really fault you. Oh, I�m sorry I was late but little Marty just wouldn�t let me go. We had to pry my arm from his unconscious fingers before the tazer shock wore off. I did it last year and had a good time. Sure, because of it there is a special place in hell reserved for me. And my children will be downs albino dwarf hermaphrodites with thalomide flipper arms because of Daddy�s tempting of karma. Because those tend to be the groups I mock the most. I have last years picture in my cube, and when asked about it I usually say that it�s last years Sales BBQ and those are the Top Salesmen for the Region. It�s a cheap shot, but one I�m not above taking. All kidding aside, it really is a great time. The kids are so into it. Even the 30 year old ones. And there is a lot of good energy and fun. And zero sportsmanship. I was on the basketball courts and my god. Kicking, Biting, Screaming, Pants wetting. I saw it all. I�m sure that tomorrow will be the same. This is the second bit of volunteering that I�ve done. The weekend before I poured wine at the Sunnyvale Art & Wine festival. Sunday I�m participating in a run that includes a pancake breakfast and a concert. It should be fun. A fun run. Oh boy. I�m getting all strange. So I�ll stop before I get further behind.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland