Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-06-9 - 9:10 p.m.

I finally caught the MTV Movie Awards. They were great. I enjoyed the opening number very much. And the take off of the summer blockbusters. I�m easily amuses it seems. If all the programming on MTV was of a similar caliber to that, well, then I think I�d be back. Not that they really want me. Just my money. I�m so out of their demographic. I�ll just watch the occasional Real World and Osbournes and be happy. I also have to question who the hell picked the girls to rush whatever Sorority they are doing on the next big MTV reality show. I�m sorry but every one in the commercials got hit repeatedly with the ugly stick. Is this what the proud Greek tradition is coming to? Ugly slutty girls? I mean, whatever happened to all those girls that were Dismissed? Couldn�t they make it to a call back or something? Stupid Commercials. I was watching live TV as opposed to �my stories� so I didn�t have the commercial skip. Actually, I�ve been watching less and less television of late, sticking to mainly DVD�s. I told the Tivo to stop trying and cancelled all my favorites out. I�m not even using the thing, which is sad. Like my Palm Pilot, I thought it was the greatest thing ever and now it�s just taking up space in the A/V cabinet. That�s not entirely true, it did catch the awards for me. I guess I�ll go whisper sweet nothings into it�s ears. I�d rather it didn�t develop a complex. My DVD player is a bit of a curmudgeon and doesn�t play well with others. Aside from the MD Deck it�s the oldest piece in there and also the most used so it likes to throw it�s weight about. The absense of television hasn�t opened up any dramatic blocks of time with which to better myself or anything, which I find annoying. I, in my naivety believed that I spent way too much time in front of the television when I could be out doing productive things. That�s not really the case. The list of projects that was too take up that time remains unfulfilled and I havn�t noticed any moments for reflection or anything. It�s a little bit frustrating actually because I don�t have a clue where my time goes. Suddenly it�s late and I�m tired and the alarm is going off to start the day over again. Granted I do a lot of driving and I do have a lovely social calendar. But that�s not any different than the norm. I am, or at least liked to consider myself such, a pop culture whore. So I try to keep myself current. Not by watching Extra or E! except for mocking fodder. The pulse that they are connected to couldn�t be monitored. It�s like getting your entertainment news from the AARP Monthly Mailer. Joan Rivers included. I�ll just have to go out less. And try harder to watch Jackass rather than act like one.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland