Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-07-02 - 11:32 a.m.

I think I had heat stroke yesterday afternoon. I walked the dogs and afterwards felt nauseated and light headed. Of course, it was like 102 or something. It wasn�t a long walk, but still. But after lying down with a cold glass of Iced Tea in the overly air conditioned house I felt somewhat restored.

So, there you have it. The only thing worth writing about that happened yesterday. Which is almost pathetic. I may go see a movie today. Not having to work, but also not being able to go somewhere kind of sucks. Not that I want to go anywhere. My parents would like me to drive out to Utah to visit them for the 4th, but I don�t really feel like driving all that way. And I don�t want to pay full fare for the flight out there. Plus it�s just as hot there as it is here, and I can escape to the milder weather of San Francisco if it gets to be too much. Actually, all that housesitting has had the effect of making me more of a loner than usual. I�ve been avoiding other peoples company. Turned down a couple of lunch and dinner requests, as well as been more than usually difficult to get to go out. I feel very selfish.

However someone has a secret crush on me. Which is just sad.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland