Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-07-05 - 4:32 p.m.

I got a bad haircut. My hair is longer than I�ve ever worn it (since High School where I was a fan of bowl cut. We won�t go there) and it�s wavy goldenness is something I�ve come to like. Normally I run around with short spikes, the natural curl imprisoned by gel, and the sides buzzed within millimeters of their lives.

Now, however I have something that I�ll call the German Businessman�s cut. It�s not long or short. It creates a vast helmet around my head. I dread what it will look like in the morning sans any straightening conditioner or style products. It�s my own fault though. I got a �Supercut� instead of waiting for a Salon appointment. The last time I had a �Supercut� the hairdresser, or folic artist, whatever, tried to cruise me. And the haircut wasn�t half bad. This time around however the woman cutting my hair didn�t understand what I meant by just a little trim on the sides. I should have been more forceful, or at least stopped her. So I�m thinking I�ll try to get an appointment this weekend to have it fixed. I�ll forgo the pleasures of lengthy hair and instead settle in with my traditional spikes. I�m supposed to go out tonight, with some friends to the city. The urge to bail has actually gone so far as to dial the phone. I haven�t pressed send yet though, so it seems that there might be some hope.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland