Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-07-07 - 10:22 a.m.

I had a nice dinner with the friends of my parents. They were amazed at how grown up we all were. Which was amusing. I haven�t� seen them in years. They mentioned how much of an adult I was. With a real job, and a real car and everything. At first I was inwardly seething at being belittle so, but I got over it, after all, it had been a while. Like parents and relatives, you will always be that freckled little waif who loved Hot Wheels or asked for another soda. Afterwards my sisters and I went to see Pumpkin. A sister and I liked it, however my other sister didn�t. I think she was expecting Legally Blonde with Handicapped Kids. The movie, in my opinion was a brilliant Satire that unfortunately pulled its punches when it came to the handicapped. It was brutal in it�s skewering of everything except the challenged. And that was its downfall. It was also a little too long. The cast was incredible, the writing clever, but it needed a braver director. It�s worth seeing if it�s playing in your neck of the woods.

I have a lunch date with my Grandparents. And then I�m taking them to a movie. Probably the Ya Ya one. Because they are old and it has old people. Which sounds prejudicial towards the elderly, but come on. It�s not like I can take them to see The Cockettes or Lan Yu. Which is a bit unfair as they are very liberal minded when it comes to cinema. We are actually considering several movies, including The Emperor�s New Clothes and Elling. It�s kind of a movie weekend I guess. Which is better than doing laundry. It all depends on timing.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland