Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-07-09 - 7:34 a.m.

Yesterday was a very bad day.

I�m over it now.

For reasons that are inexplicable, the company passed out wine to all the employees. It has our logo on it. It seems that you can buy wine to have your logo put on. Which is wacky. I don�t think that�s a very positive message. I, of course, drank mine for lunch. It was medicinal after the crap I had to wade through.

Because of the stressful nature of yesterday, I�ve decided to take up yoga. Also, I�d like to be able to bend in half and not break. I�m sure it will take years. I�m holding out for the slim hope that a far eastern way of life will be able to accomplish what 4 years of gymnastics couldn�t, namely, make me limber enough to tie my shoes without the aid of a chair or bench. Of course, if it fails I�ll just have to get a servant. I have ugly feet however, so the possibility of keeping them far from my discriminate eyes is also appealing. Not that it has really anything to do with yoga. None of this really does.

I seem to have given myself a headache. Not an auspicious start to the morning. I think I�ll go get some more wine.

**Oh, and I fixed the link for the Survey.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland