Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-07-14 - 9:24 p.m.

I went for a hike this morning, in preparation for next weekend where I am going overnight backpacking along Carson Pass. And I happened to get a little sunburned. Not terribly so, just the mild case of redness that will develop into a nice tan in a day or two.

I�m finally over the party from Friday. Which has me a bit melancholy this evening. Or I�m just bored. It�s kind of the same thing. I used to be able to drink like a Hollywood up and comer, stay out all night partying and then pull in a double shift at the Movie Theatre. Of course, I was eighteen and didn�t know better. Stupid age.

Weetabix doesn�t think I�m old actually, and is counting down the years until I�m 30. But she�s vindictive that way.

Well, this is just a big pile of randomness. I�m reading a book called FRAUD by David Rakoff and it really has me stumped by it�s wit and brilliance. I hate that. It�s not that I think I�m the next Voltaire or anything. Or even that clever. But I read something like his Essay, �In New England Everyone Calls You Dave�. It made me laugh out loud on the BART train. In public. It was not good. Except, it was so good that I didn�t mind. So, anyway, it just has me feeling all self conscious. It should inspire me to be a better writer, or something. But quitting seems to be in my blood. It�s what I do best.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland