Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-07-18 - 3:51 p.m.

I kind of hit a wall at work just now. I should be working. I want to be working. But for some reason I just can�t seem to be able to. I have quite a bit to accomplish this afternoon as well. Especially since it�s close to the weekend.

But I can�t. Or Won�t. I recognize that it�s the same thing. Instead I�m updating my diary. Surreptitiously as everything I do can be spied upon. Due to the move, my new cube placement is less then desirable. Which means I have to be very furtive. And no Internet searches or uninhibited diaryland reading to waste time with either. I keep getting up and walking around the factory, looking like I have a plan. Which makes people avoid me like the plague. Instead I sit here looking busy, an Excel sheet an ALT+Tab away. Someone at the office cried this morning, which was strange. She was upset (naturally) and suddenly everyone is buzzing. It was vaguely uncomfortable because she sits near me, and I could hear her sniffling. I gave her my box of Kleenex, which I hope was not misinterpreted. I wanted to convey muted compassion rather than an invitation to talk. But I�ve successfully managed to avoid her most of the day.

I think I�ll make up an appointment and go home.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland