Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-08-31 - 11:19 p.m.

Half the time I don�t think I have anything clever or entertaining to say, but I don�t want to not write anything in order to not break up the routine. That�s a lot of negatives. Sometimes I have troublematic (Don�t you just love making up words) and heavy things that I should record, or at least share but I usually find myself unable to face the ID at that point. This diary is such a in the moment thing where I just start typing and at such times I�m afraid of what might come out. I have to wait a couple of days for things to calm down and settle. So I can become passive again, burying the uncomfortable notions and feelings that arrive with such events. It makes me want to take drugs. Actually, lots of things make me want to take drugs. It�s the white suburban middle class thing to do, go through life mentally medicated. I�d like to do Cocaine for the constant up while killing my appetite. I�d like to take ecstasy so I can feel the connection between my fellow man and myself. I�d like to take steroids because I�m fat and want muscles. And I�d like to finish it all off with some sort of disgustingly mild but trendy party drug of the moment that will be in all the boy band confessional segments of their behind the music shows just so I could say, �I took that, it wasn�t that great�. Right now I think I�ll go take a sleeping pill, so I can have some blissful slumber.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland