Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-09-04 - 9:57 p.m.

So, Direct TV. I�m splitting it with my neighbor. It�s a good thing. Cheaper and more channels than digital cable. And I get local channels for my market rather than time zones all over the country. It�s very cool. I can now watch all the BBC America I can stomach. And can resume watching the Anna Nicole Show. Needless to say, that�s probably not a good thing. That theme song constantly runs through my head at times. If I was a drag queen, I could totally do a bang up Anna Nicole. The only drawback to Direct TV is at the moment I have no idea how to use it. It�s complicated and confusing to me, like the internet to a 50 year old grandmother who just wants to get the email her grandson sent. I had Dish Network years ago, and this is more complicated than that was. It was all neighbor though, that picked it out though. I just kind of lucked into it. For which I�m actually grateful. I was having a hard time deciding what to do television wise. The freakiest coincidence had to be when I randomly showed up at my house to pick up my cell phone in the middle of the day, just in time to catch the install. Good stuff that. All those universe and no coincidence type things that the Jehovah�s Witness love to blather on about at the airport. Or the Christian Scientists. Or both. I sometimes confuse the two. I just file them under wacky and move on. Which is how I deal with anything uncomfortable when it comes up, allowing me to lead the vapid existence I so crave.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland